Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Last Night on Earth: The Zombie Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Keys question (about discarding) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
JJ H
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
Keys can be discarded when searching, for TWO new cards, making three cards drawn. If that is wrong, let me know.

But, can the keys be used immediatly once found? I had this happen the other night and my buddy didn't like the idea, But I was figuring if one can use any item when they find it, then the keys should be able to be discarded immedaitly when found to pull two new cards. i likened it to the possible scenario where someone finds keys in a room then uses them to open an otherwise locked cabinet/box/etc.

Anyone know if there are rules about this?

Joe
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Davis
United States
New Concord
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's the way I've always played it. You find some keys..."Maybe they open that safe in the corner!" Discard the keys and draw two more cards. Makes sense to me.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Hill
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmb

Yes, they can be used that way. The ability to discard Keys to immediately draw two Hero Cards is NOT limited to when the Hero is Searching. It can be done anytime, as long as the Hero is in a Building.

- Jason
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.