Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Downtown: Air War Over Hanoi, 1965-1972» Forums » Rules

Subject: More Noob questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Landon
United States
Bothell
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks in advance,

Can I setup SAM sites in the same hex as AAA and/or FireCan?


Do flights need to make moral checks after all successfull flak attack rolls even it they result in no damage?

Does SAM burnthrough only remove defensive jamming effects or does it also remove any standoff jamming?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ethan McKinney
United States
El Segundo
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
14.1 only applies to AAA Concentrations. There are no other stacking limitations on Fire Cans or SAMs.

13.1 "Flights that take damage or losses from a AAA, Fire Can or SAM attack also roll a Morale Check."

19.22 "Against SAM units only (not Fire Can), a flight’s defensive jamming is lost if it is within burn-through range of the SAM."

As they say, "Da rulz is da rulz!"
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Landon
United States
Bothell
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Great thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.