Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Through the Ages: A Story of Civilization» Forums » Rules

Subject: Removing yellow tokens from your bank rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kevin Warrender
United States
Rockaway
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Dumb question, but are the only ways to remove yellow tokens from your bank by:

1) The end of Ages I, II and III
2) War over Territory
3) Loss of a colony that granted yellow tokens

Any others?


1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew M
United States
New Haven
Connecticut
flag msg tools
admin
8/8 FREE, PROTECTED
badge
513ers Assemble!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There might be an event that can cause yellow bank losses, but I'm not certain.

-MMM
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Warrender
United States
Rockaway
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The reason I ask is because I believe in some of my games I've mistakingly took "lose 1 population" in an event to mean "remove 1 yellow token".

But in reading through the card list xls file, I didn't see any Events that said "remove 1 yellow token". I may have missed something though.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sean McCarthy
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There's one where the strongest military takes a yellow token from the weakest.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew M
United States
New Haven
Connecticut
flag msg tools
admin
8/8 FREE, PROTECTED
badge
513ers Assemble!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jerkules wrote:
The reason I ask is because I believe in some of my games I've mistakingly took "lose 1 population" in an event to mean "remove 1 yellow token".

But in reading through the card list xls file, I didn't see any Events that said "remove 1 yellow token". I may have missed something though.


They aren't population when they are in your bank. Lose one population means returning one yellow token to your bank.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Bachman
United States
Colonie
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
jerkules wrote:
Dumb question, but are the only ways to remove yellow tokens from your bank by:

1) The end of Ages I, II and III
2) War over Territory
3) Loss of a colony that granted yellow tokens

Any others?



There are also the Holy War cards
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Warrender
United States
Rockaway
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ward wrote:
jerkules wrote:
Dumb question, but are the only ways to remove yellow tokens from your bank by:

1) The end of Ages I, II and III
2) War over Territory
3) Loss of a colony that granted yellow tokens

Any others?



There are also the Holy War cards



Holy War states "The defeated civilization's population decreases once per 3 points of strength advantage."

I take that to mean returning tokens to your yellow bank, not losing yellow tokens.

Am I wrong?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew M
United States
New Haven
Connecticut
flag msg tools
admin
8/8 FREE, PROTECTED
badge
513ers Assemble!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jerkules wrote:


Holy War states "The defeated civilization's population decreases once per 3 points of strength advantage."

I take that to mean returning tokens to your yellow bank, not losing yellow tokens.

Am I wrong?



You are not wrong. You are losing "popped" yellow tokens and putting them back in your bank when you lose a Holy War.

-MMM
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
jerkules wrote:
The reason I ask is because I believe in some of my games I've mistakingly took "lose 1 population" in an event to mean "remove 1 yellow token".

But in reading through the card list xls file, I didn't see any Events that said "remove 1 yellow token". I may have missed something though.


It's called Uncertain Borders. You probably missed it because it's an Age I event. Other than that I think they've all been covered.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.