Nigel Clarke
England
Dursley
Gloucestershire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I love this site! Nothing better than having a laugh early in the morning! There is one individual who helps answer and asks questions, he does however tend to go straight for the jugular, even if the responder is the game's publisher! No names no pack drill but I think you know who you are! Don't change though, as I said, it makes me laugh

On to my question:
I am new to this game, have played the simple game twice (still learning with my wife), and I'm pretty sure I've now interpreted the answer but no harm in confirmation.
My wife had an Age A leader in hand, she then wanted to pick up and play Michelangelo and ignore the Age A leader.
In the game we decided that she could discard the Age A leader because the rules say that a leader from a different age replaces an existing leader in play.
Having read some of the rules questions here, she should have used a civil action to play the Age A leader (to get it in play) and then use another civil action to play the Age I leader, in order to clear her hand of a card no longer required. In more simple terms, if you don't play a leader from hand, it has to stay in hand.
Is this correct?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael
Germany
Ulm
Ba-Wü
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, it has to stay in hand, but could eventually be discarded at the beginnging of a new age.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M.J.E. Hendriks
Netherlands
Arnhem
Gelderland
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
brauerle wrote:
Yes, it has to stay in hand, but could eventually be discarded at the beginnging of a new age.

Yep, when playing the full game that is.

It's quite easy to see where you went wrong. It says, "in play". The Age A leader isn't in play.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Schaeffer
United States
Unspecified
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb