Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Puerto Rico» Forums » Rules

Subject: Office+Market rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nick Irvine
Australia
flag msg tools
If a player uses the Office to load the same kind of good into the Trading House, and also has a Market (either type), does she still get the doubloon bonus for the Market?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Poole
United States
Goldsboro
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Udu Wudu
badge
Udu Wudu
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
yes
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Johns
New Zealand
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
nfirvine wrote:
If a player uses the Office to load the same kind of good into the Trading House, and also has a Market (either type), does she still get the doubloon bonus for the Market?


Your wording "the same kind of good" seems a little odd. What the Office does is it lets you load into the Trading House a kind of good that is already there (from a previous round or from someone else earlier in the same Trader phase). I hope you didn't think the Office let you load two barrels of goods into the Trading House in the same Trader phase.

Anyway, if you have a Market (either type) and a colonist on it then you do indeed get the doubloon bonus (or both bonuses if you have both types of Market) if you load any kind of good at all into the Trading House, whether or not you needed to use the Office.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.