Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Anima: Shadow of Omega» Forums » Rules

Subject: Holocaust card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Anselmo Diaz
United Kingdom
Crawley
West Sussex
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
How is this card supposed to work?
Can you discard any level 1 and 2 area cards in play, meaning one or any number of them?

More importantly, if there are characters on that card, what happens to them? How are they relocated?

PS I don't have this game yet, as I'm waiting for the revised edition, but I was browsing at the pics of the cards and noticed this one.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gary Pressler
United States
West Lafayette
Indiana
flag msg tools
designer
OMG! Overtext! How long have I been sleeping?! OVERTEXT! Also, I'm a DESIGNER now?! Sweet! OVERTEXXXXXXT!
badge
HO HO HO! Give me some money!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You discard ONE Level 1 or 2 location.

Any parties on the card are simply moved "off the board", just as they would when losing an encounter.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anselmo Diaz
United Kingdom
Crawley
West Sussex
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Cheers!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lorance Kim
United States
Irvine
California
flag msg tools
I just recently picked up this game and my holocaust card says "discard ALL level 1 or 2 areas from play. If there are parties in those areas, they are expelled from the areas."

So I believe you can discard either ALL of the level 1 areas, or ALL of the level 2 areas, but not both since it says "or" and not "and".
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Drontle
United States
Saint Paul
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Yeah, what Lorance said based on my reading of the card. Of course you only discard the ACTIVE locations(i.e. ones currently available for people to visit), so anything that is in the discard pile stays there and anything not "discovered" yet from the draw deck stays there.

Any ruling on how to handle this card if you are using the optional(but highly recommended) tree variant?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven Reynolds
msg tools
mbmbmb
Okay so I just picked up this game and my card as as per the one someone uploaded here:
http://boardgamegeek.com/image/226128/anima-shadow-of-omega?...

"You can send ANY level 1 OR level 2 areas to the discard deck even if there are characters on them"

I've picked up on the words ANY and OR. This read to us as though to can discard as many level 1 and level 2 area cards are you want. However this does seem overpowered and was house ruled to once per game.

I'm still not convinced we have clarification on this rule.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joseph Rose
United States
Tampa
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
According to the free agent on the Anima forum it is only one card:
http://cipher-studios.com/AnimaBB/index.php?PHPSESSID=1mkfq7...

The administrator in the forum posts right after him answering a different question and doesn't correct the free agent.

But the administrator for the forum says there is no limit in another thread:
http://cipher-studios.com/AnimaBB/index.php?topic=282.msg354...

And says it again here:
http://cipher-studios.com/AnimaBB/index.php?topic=53.msg569#...

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.