Popular Tags: [View All]
Alessio Serafini
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,

quick question from total newbie here.

Does control of bases reverts to original owner if occupying units leave? (there're no control markers...). And, if this is the case, are air units enough to maintain control?

alessio
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carlo Marinozzi
Italy
Livorno
flag msg tools
As far as I remember: no, the control stays with the last occupant and yes, the air unit is sufficent to control (and a very useful one by the way, watch out the holes in your air defense line).

Carlo
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alessio Serafini
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Grazie!

Funny there're no control markers then, considering Japs are quite tight on land units.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Workman
United States
Phoenix
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Carlo is quite right. Bases must be invaded to be retaken.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alessio Serafini
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanx guys!

Just spotted the home-made control markers among the pics...

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Olivier Puissant
France
Breal sous Montfort
flag msg tools
KillerB wrote:
Bases must be invaded to be retaken.

My understanding is the following about the Paramushiro base (3 hex away from other japanese base) : when captured by american player, Japan can never take Paramushiro back ! (as an amphibious landing needs to be maximum 2 hex away from any friendly base).
Am I right ?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Forest Green Hobbit
United States
Montpelier
Vermont
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When does control of enemy vacated and friendly occupied bases change?
I believe this original thread asked about bases left vacant with no units of either side, so this is a NEW question as a follow up:

QUESTION: When does control of enemy vacated and friendly occupied base change?