Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

BANG!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Jourdonnais and Duel rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeff McDougall
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
mb
Can Jourdonnais use his "draw!" ability during a duel?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brandon
United States
Christiansburg
VA
flag msg tools
badge
Play more Inis
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules make it clear that any source of damage other than a Bang! card is not actually a Bang!.

While Bang! cards ARE used in a duel, the player is a target of a Duel card, not a Bang! card.

I say no.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mik Svellov
Denmark
Copenhagen N
EU
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Brandon is correct.
Remember that you are not playing cards during a Duel, you are discarding them.
So Jourdonnais is never actually targeted by the Bang! cards discarded.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emiliano Sciarra
Italy
CERVETERI
RM
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Confirmed (actually, there was no need to confirm when the Great Dane, one of the most educated game critic and among the very first players of Bang!, says something about the game... )
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tor Sverre Lund
Norway
Trondheim
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can't used Missed in a Duel (unless it's played as a Bang!), and a Barrel doesn't help you (nobody is actually a target of a Bang!), so obviously Jourdonnais' skill doesn't help.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.