Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Pursuit of Glory» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tribe movement in Neutral Persia.... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
james zajicek
United States
henderson
Nevada
flag msg tools
Rule 18.8.5.1 seems pretty clear...but just to be sure....

Assume Neutral Persia is still Neutral....

Can a tribe move into Neutral Persia...?? 1st paragraph seems to
imply YES...."No AP or CP units (with the exception of tribes) may
move or attack into Neutra Persia...."

am of course asking about Kurds....
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeromey Martin
United States
Dallas
GA
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, irregulars (Persian Uprising) and all tribes that could do so can be placed in/move into or through Persia at will. Keep in mind, though, that they only control the space they're in and never place control markers.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
james zajicek
United States
henderson
Nevada
flag msg tools
thank you....

yes...but then the kurds can serve nicely to stop even a Round 2
Secret Treaty......moving to Zenjan on Round 1 on the 1st turn with
the play of PAN-TURK....seems too easy.....

of course..requires a little luck to pull off....but still...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Stock
United States
Elsah
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
I think the trade off will be that every tribe busy in neutral Persia will be one less tribe busy in Caucasia, Mesopotamia, or Egypt. So it will balance out. Just a question of your preferred focus.

I love the tribes!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Thomas
United Kingdom
London
London
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Jangali moving to Kasvin is even better than Kurds moving to Zenjan, since the Jangali are tougher and they really don't have another purpose in life. Its a good trick. If the CP can use it to take Qum before the Allies even though the Allies have played Secret Treaty, the trick pays for itself in tribe terms.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.