Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Steam» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question regarding tile placement next to city hexes rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ron Temske
United States
Roswell
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just played our first game tonight. We had a number of questions, all of which I found answers to but this one:

I understand that each city has 6 virtual connections coming out of it (so you can build track on any side). The question is whether you must connect to the city if placing an adjacent tile, or can you place a tile next to a city that doesn't connect to it?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Rudram
Canada
Victoria
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You don't have to connect into the city (or town). You can't just start building the link by playing an adjacent tile though... links must start in a city, or from an existing link.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Fisk
United Kingdom
Stoke on Trent
Staffordshire
flag msg tools
Come on you Seagulls! Sami Hyppia's Blue & White army!
badge
That's weird. This bit used to mention Shire Games, and tell you all how wonderful we are. But it seems to have got deleted. Let's see what happens this time ....
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Odinsday wrote:
You don't have to connect into the city (or town). You can't just start building the link by playing an adjacent tile though... links must start in a city, or from an existing link.


This is correct.

And to take it one step further, you are never forced to connect to existing track - It is perfectly legal (and actively encouraged in our group) to build across the exposed end of someone else's track.




N.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ron Temske
United States
Roswell
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you for the quick replies!!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.