Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Long Shot» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rolling a 0 on the horse you own rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Justin Davis
United States
Sewickley
PA
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the rules, it states if you roll a movement of zero, you steal a card from the owner of the horse rolled (if they have at least one card), or if the horse is unowned, you take a card from the draw pile. What if you own the horse rolled? Do you draw a card, or do nothing? Also, if the owner doesn't have a card to steal, do you do nothing or draw a card?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
david karasick
United States
Gladwyne
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rules say: If a “0” is rolled on the move die (during a player’s initial die roll only), the
horse rolled on the horse die does not advance. Instead, the player who just
rolled the dice may steal a card at random from the owner of the horse just
rolled on the horse die if they have at least 1 card.
If the horse just rolled on the horse die is unowned (owned by the bank), the
player whose turn it is may draw a card from the draw pile. No horses advance
when a “0” is rolled on the move die. Horses containing the number in the
Movement Bar just rolled on the horse die, also do not get to advance as a result
of the “0” being rolled.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin Davis
United States
Sewickley
PA
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Exactly, which was the reason for my questions.

1) What if you own the horse rolled?
2) What if the owner does not have any cards?

The answer may be that you do nothing. I just want to make sure.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
McDog
United States
Saint Paul
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ruskicowboy wrote:
Exactly, which was the reason for my questions.

1) What if you own the horse rolled?
2) What if the owner does not have any cards?

The answer may be that you do nothing. I just want to make sure.



1) You get nothing per the rules....don't have the page in front of me.
2) You get nothing.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin Davis
United States
Sewickley
PA
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. That is what I first thought, which was why I asked. A part of me wanted to do a "If the horse is own by another player with at least 1 card, steal it, otherwise draw a card".
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Madvig
United States
Nebraska
flag msg tools
Rastak wrote:

1) You get nothing per the rules....don't have the page in front of me.
2) You get nothing.


For more on this, be sure to see: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xKG07305CBs
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Neil Christiansen
United States
Mount Pleasant
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
OOK! OOK! OOK!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
House ruled: Draw from the deck.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gordon Stewart
United States
Bowie
20715
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Neil's house rule is the same as ours; draw from deck.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Taylor
United Kingdom
Cambridge
CAMBS
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Ditto : Treat yourself to one from the deck
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.