Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Small World» Forums » Rules

Subject: Redeploying dead elves rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alien Toy Shop
United States
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
While describing conquest, the rules state that you get to redeploy tokens of your race that were killed (other than the one that goes back to supply) at the end of CURRENT player's turn.

When reading the elves description, it seems to say that you get to redeploy them at the end of YOUR turn (meaning you do not get to use them in an attack on your turn). Is this correct, or do the elves get to attack normally like all the other races?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aleksander Zav
Ukraine
Kharkov
Kharkov
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's mistake in the rules, you should read "at the end of CURRENT player's turn"
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sean Marien
United States
Northampton
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This is THE thread to read for rule clarifications:
http://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/391216

Sean
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alien Toy Shop
United States
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
phanfave wrote:
This is THE thread to read for rule clarifications:
http://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/391216

Sean


Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony Chen
Taiwan
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
They aren't dead. They never die.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Schaeffer
United States
Unspecified
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
drunkenKOALA wrote:
They aren't dead. They never die.


That is not dead which can eternal lie.
And with strange aeons, even death may die.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Thomas
United Kingdom
London
London
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Actually in the classic (Tolkeim) tradition Elves could not die of old age, but they could be killed in battle. Small World reverses the paradigm: the elves are unkillable in battle but can die during old age (Decline)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B C Z
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
drunkenKOALA wrote:
They aren't dead. They never die.


Sorcerers say otherwise.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Binning
United States
Rollinsville
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
Sorcerers say otherwise.


They don't really die. They just morph into the enemy and change sides.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.