Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Napoleonic Wars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Resource Checks for Routed Leaders rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nathan Wagner
United States
Aurora
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb

Rule 11.5 states that if the routed Formation was an Army or Army Group the victor rolls a die. If the die roll is less than or equal to the printed Battle Rating of the routed Commander the victor gains a Resource. Does this apply even if the commander is wounded, killed, or sits out the battle due to Commander’s Health? We think it does because in the FAQ for the 1st edition states that neither Leader Wounded or Commander's Health would prevent play of the Imperial Guard since it is only Napoleon's presence that is required; not his health. Following that line of thinking, we have concluded the same applies to Resource Checks, but wanted to see how others are handling this.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steffan O'Sullivan
United States
Plymouth
NH
flag msg tools
"To be honorable and just is our only defense against men without honor or justice." -Diogenes of Sinope
badge
"Every man is as God made him, aye, and often worse." -Miguel de Cervantes
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's how we'd play it, yes. The resource basically represents army supply wagons - the better the commander, the more likely he is to have a lot of lootable stuff, regardless of his health.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.