Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Russian Campaign (fourth edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question on Partisans rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Switzerland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,

just wanted to check this: if there is a partisan in a port (e.g. Riga), does the port count as Soviet controlled for sea-movement purposes as well as supply purposes? (i.e. does the Soviet player get -1 DRM for sea movement in the Baltic?)

Thank you,
Jaakko
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Switzerland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you! laugh

Jaakko
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
WARNER AIREY
Australia
Adelaide
South Australia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
What did you decide? My reading is, No. Partisans do not count as controlling the city, so no -1 mod.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bert Schoose
United States
Delray Beach
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
risk2010guy wrote:
What did you decide? My reading is, No. Partisans do not count as controlling the city, so no -1 mod.


You are correct. Rule 19.2 clearly covers that partisans don't count for controlling a city. Rule 10.5 indicates the subtraction is for the four ports "in friendly control". As a result, no -1 modifier.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.