Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Formula D» Forums » Rules

Subject: slipstream an collision rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Germany
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi!

If I stop behind a car and don't want to use slipstream, do I have to check for collision?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tor Sverre Lund
Norway
Trondheim
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. The only space next to another car you don't check for is in the space right in front of him. So if you use the Slipstream you might avoid the collision (unless it perhaps takes you "too far" for something).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Germany
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: slipstream and collision
Thank you! That was fast!!!surprise
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Clement Tey
Singapore
Singapore
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Don't you have to check for collision even though you stop in front of the other car?
Gawain wrote:
Yes. The only space next to another car you don't check for is in the space right in front of him. So if you use the Slipstream you might avoid the collision (unless it perhaps takes you "too far" for something).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bart de Groot
United Kingdom
Oxfordshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
princemousey wrote:
Don't you have to check for collision even though you stop in front of the other car?
Gawain wrote:
Yes. The only space next to another car you don't check for is in the space right in front of him. So if you use the Slipstream you might avoid the collision (unless it perhaps takes you "too far" for something).

You are quoting the answer to your question. The only space next to another car you don't check for collisions is the space right in front of the other car.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tor Sverre Lund
Norway
Trondheim
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
.. and you only check for collisions in the space you end up, not every single space you pass through. Maybe that was the cause of the confusion.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.