Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

War of the Ring (First Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Old Hatred vs Heroic Death in combat rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kevin Wojtaszczyk
United States
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Just wanted to confirm, after reading the Heroic Death vs Great host (http://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/395726/page/3 ) thread.

I would take this as the Old Hatred gets applied first and Heroic Death can not cancel any of the Old Hatred hits. If it happens Old Hatred caused casualties kill all the FP units, then Heroic Death never is played and the FP lose the battle?

I assume that would be the correct way of performing the cards? Since Old Hatred is an immediate effect.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.