Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Warrior Knights» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question on New Agenda Card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jonathan Fried
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There's an agenda card in the expansion that we couldn't quite figure out how to play.

It says something like "Each Baron immediately pays 5 crowns and then expeditions start on the 2d space." What if you're a Baron who has less than 5 crowns? The storming out of the assembly option seemed clearly phrased as discretionary -- i.e. what if you want to pay the 5 crowns, but don't have the 5 crowns. Are you required to storm out of the assembly? It seems a draconian result -- we didn't see anyway that someone who wanted to pay, but couldn't pay, could avoid being banned. Any thoughts?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Boote
United Kingdom
Virginia Water
Surrey
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yup
You got it
If you don't have the moolah, take a walk sonny!
On the bright side, you don't have to pay ANYTHING when you're storming out, so it's not as if you have to pay all you've got

Maybe you could think of it as sneaking out to avoid being embarrassed when the others see how poor you are?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Fried
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Okay. But maybe we're missing something, in our case 3 out of 4 players didn't have the moolah. If all but 1 are banned from the assembly, how would any of them ever get back in?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kamil Kyrš
Czech Republic
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Here is the official answer from Corey Konieczka:

Each player is required to pay 5 crowns. If he has less, then he must spend as much as possible.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.