Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

AmuseAmaze» Forums » Rules

Subject: Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Snooze Fest
United States
Hillsborough
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
We love our pups!! Misu, RIP 28 Nov 2010. Tikka, RIP 11 Aug 2011.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Do you have to land on the target squares, or just use them in a word?

Do you pick up letters as you spell a word (so that you can play the letter[s] to help make that very word longer)?

How do the gardener cards work? Can you go through a complete green square, or just a hedge wall?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Graeme Thomson
msg tools
OK, New Year's resolution #1 - check Geek more regularly for questions about our games.

1.
Q "Do you have to land on the target squares, or just use them in a word?"
A. You just have to use them as part of a word. In the Rules we used the phrase "land on", but in the next print run we'll be adding the words "as part of a word" to make it a little clearer.

2.
Q. "Do you pick up letters as you spell a word (so that you can play the letter to help make that very word longer)?"
A. Yes, if you spell a word and in so doing you go over a Letter Tile that has already been laid on the board, you pick it up and add it to your hand. You can lay down a Letter Tile you've just picked up and use it to complete the word you're spelling. The exception to this rule is that you cannot lay down a Letter Tile and pick it up again on the same turn. As the Rules say, if you lay down a Letter Tile it stays on the board until another player (or you) uses it spell another word.

3.
Q. "How do the gardener cards work? Can you go through a complete green square, or just a hedge wall?"
A. Your Gardener Card allows you to cut through a hedge regardless of its width - it doesn't matter if the hedge is a thin hedge line, a complete hedge square, or even a series of adjoining hedge squares.

Thanks for the questions. We're about to start another print run and we'll make sure these get covered in the Rules/FAQs.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.