Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Cutthroat Caverns» Forums » Rules

Subject: Poke with Stick Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matt Sturm
United States
Ann Arbor
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can PwS be played after a monster is dead in order to steal the kill? For example, assume a four player game where players 1-3 have dealt enough damage to kill the monster. Player 4 has set a PwS, but by the time his turn comes around the monster is dead. Can he still poke the monster and claim the kill? I assume no, because the rules state that all unresolved attack cards are immediately discarded as soon as the monster is dead, so PwS would never take effect, but my group is split on the issue.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Judy
United States
Cottonwood
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
your 1st instinct is correct... unless the monster states otherwise, a dead monster is dead! Tell your group nice try!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.