Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Tales of the Arabian Nights» Forums » Rules

Subject: Duplicate Status. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Spencer Beni
United States
Sacramento
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What happens if you are "rewarded" a status that you already own? Do you get two status cards, or just keep the one?

What if the status is "Marriage?" Does your place of origin move?

What if you're "On Pilgramage," and you've already visited your Destination and are heading back to Mecca, and then you get another On Pilgramage? Do you finish the first and start a second, or do you have to go back to a new destination, or do you ignore the second Pilgramage?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gunther Schmidl
Austria
Linz
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
(these answers are from the older version. It also had explanatory paragraphs for the status cards in the book, maybe the new one does too?)

You only ever have one status once.

Marriage: place of origin moves.

You need to re-start the pilgrimage if the destination moves.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.