Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Tales of the Arabian Nights» Forums » Rules

Subject: Losing movment points rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Spencer Beni
United States
Sacramento
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Some things (crippled, diseased) cause you to lose 1 movement.

Is this -1 movement to your fastest number, your slowest number, or both?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gunther Schmidl
Austria
Linz
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
You move one fewer spaces than would be allowed on the route you are currently taking.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George Trosper
United States
Utah
flag msg tools
According to the example in the FAQ: Both
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bogdan Petrar
Romania
Timişoara
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hmmm. I'm a bit confused after this answer.

Basically you can move a maximum number on land and a maximum number on sea.

Let's say 4 (land) - 3 (sea).

When you get -1, don't you become 3 (land) - 2 (sea) ?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin DeOlden
United States
Chino
California
flag msg tools
badge
3D board game prints: www.3dhubs.com/service/3dgaming
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
PETz wrote:
Hmmm. I'm a bit confused after this answer.

Basically you can move a maximum number on land and a maximum number on sea.

Let's say 4 (land) - 3 (sea).

When you get -1, don't you become 3 (land) - 2 (sea) ?


This is the way I have always played it as it made the most sense with the rules.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bogdan Petrar
Romania
Timişoara
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Also, I don't get it.

Quote:
Is this -1 movement to your fastest number, your slowest number, or both?


Do you have a faster number and a slower number? I tought you have a MAXIMUM number you can move by land and sea.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin DeOlden
United States
Chino
California
flag msg tools
badge
3D board game prints: www.3dhubs.com/service/3dgaming
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The -1 is to your movement as a whole. It effects both numbers. Your land and sea are both reduced by one as they are your total movement. It does not effect one and not the other.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George Trosper
United States
Utah
flag msg tools
PETz wrote:
Also, I don't get it. . . . Do you have a faster number and a slower number? I thought you have a MAXIMUM number you can move by land and sea.
I'm sure they're just using "faster" to mean the larger number, since more spaces per turn is faster than fewer spaces per turn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.