Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Tales of the Arabian Nights» Forums » Rules

Subject: Losing story points. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Spencer Beni
United States
Sacramento
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
At 3 story points you gain a wealth, and at 5 you gain 1 talent.

If you fall below those amounts, do you lose the wealth/talent?

If you do not, then do you gain another wealth/talent when you pass it again?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Schlimgen
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the original (West End Games) edition, you couldn't lose story points. So you couldn't lose the wealth or talents you received because of them.

This edition you can (e.g., to lose the Wounded status). The "Negative Destiny and Story Points" on page 15 doesn't shed any light on the subject either.

I'd say do it one way or the other, but if you don't lose the reward, you can't gain it a second time.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George Trosper
United States
Utah
flag msg tools
FAQ says don't lose and don't gain twice.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.