Can you preservation move laterally keeping same distance to a protective hexside, or not? In rules on page 11, it says you can't,but in the example in the rules on page 12,it shows that you can.What's up?
Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure.
The leftmost unit in the p.12 example starts next to a Sheer Cliff. Sheer Cliff is not a protective hexside (last sentence of rule 7.1). It is therefore moving closer to the Scaleable Cliff protective hexside in hex 0607.