Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Roman Civil War» Forums » Rules

Subject: Berserk Units rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
June Hwang Wah
Singapore
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A rule question came up during our learning game this afternoon, using advanced rules.

A unit receives a berserk result on the round 1 of combat, does it
(1) take the result as P (since result occurs in round 1)
(2) take the result as P and then automatically become disrupted in turn round 2 and dies in round 3

What happens if the result occurred in round 2 of combat? Does the unit
(1) take a F result automatically and die in round 3
(2) take a P result, followed by 1 F result (and survive since there is no 4th round
(3) take a P result, followed by 1 F result and dies regardless.

The table can be interpreted in so many ways, and there are not clarifying texts.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Swider
United States
Harrisburg
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have always played that the result is applied immediately and with no additional effects from one round of battle to the next. I don't think the designer was trying to be tricky when writing that rule.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.