Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Pursuit of Glory» Forums » Rules

Subject: card interaction rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jason Johns
United States
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey all, I am AP and played Enver goes East forcing the Turks to do two attacks (in the winter ). So, he does his first battle then plays reserves to the front reflipping his guys. Fine so far.

Then he tries to play Grand Duke saves tiflis. Two questions:

1-Can one play a second cc card on a combat?

2-If possible, does this play negate the second attack? (The second attack is in Azerbijan) Or is it resolved since it's marked?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kristian Thy
Denmark
Taastrup
flag msg tools
Together, we are the United Nations
badge
Gunulfr ok Øgotr ok Aslakr ok Rolfr resþu sten þænsi æftir Ful, felaga sin, ær warþ ... døþr, þa kunungar barþusk.
Avatar
mb
iamspamus wrote:
1-Can one play a second cc card on a combat?


Yes, most certainly.

iamspamus wrote:
2-If possible, does this play negate the second attack? (The second attack is in Azerbijan)


I would say it could negate the second attack (assuming the Russians withdraw out of reach of the second stack). Just because Enver is a bad general doesn't mean the Stavka can't panic
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Thomas
United Kingdom
London
London
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You mean "Save Tiflis". "Grand Duke to Tiflis is an Allied card which prevents play of Save Tiflis...

1) You can play as many CCs as you like in a combat, Your whole hand if you want, as long as they are all applicable. Certainly the combination of Reserves to the Front and Save Tiflis has been seen on many a battlefield since the world was young.

2) Resolve Save Tiflis first. If the Turkish stack in Azerbaijan still has a valid target (an adjacent Russian stack). it must attack it. If not, the attakc is lost.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.