Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Agricola: Ö-Deck» Forums » Rules

Subject: Another Guest Worker Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peter Valeta
United States
Wilmette
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
This card states:

The guest worker can use the most recent round card even if it has already been taken.

What if the most recent round card is a resource or animal card that has been used so that there are zero counters or animals on the space? Does the placement of the guest worker provide no resources or animals? Or the minimum for the space? Or the same amount the player who used it received?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
♪ Isaäc Bickërstaff ♫
United States
Greer
South Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
Entropy Seminar:
badge
The results of a five yeer studee ntu the sekund lw uf thurmodynamiks aand itz inevibl fxt hon shewb rt nslpn raq liot.
Avatar
mb
We had this question over the weekend, and decided that once the animals and resources were taken from a space, they were gone for good. They're refreshed at the start of the turn, so there wasn't anything left for the guest worker to take. Those actions are effectively useless if someone else has beaten you to them.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Melissa
Australia
Parkville
Vic
flag msg tools
admin
designer
May you find the Perfect Shoe! xxx
badge
Mostly offline, but trying.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Verkisto wrote:
We had this question over the weekend, and decided that once the animals and resources were taken from a space, they were gone for good. They're refreshed at the start of the turn, so there wasn't anything left for the guest worker to take. Those actions are effectively useless if someone else has beaten you to them.


Verkisto is correct.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mr. Grace
Australia
Adelaide
SA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The Guest Worker is very useful, but he's not a superman ...)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.