Recommend
7 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Long Shot» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rules questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brent Cooley
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmb
Just a couple of questions that came up tonight in a 7 player game.

1. For a horse in "last" place, does this count being in the starting gate? We played that all horses needed to be on the track (advanced at least one space from the start in order to qualify for last but is this correct?)

2. When a horse finishes the race, then on subsequent turns that horse gets rolled, you roll the horse die again until you roll a horse that is still on the track. Does this mean that once a horse finishes the race that if you have a different horse with that number (the winning or 2nd place horse) on your card you will not be able to advance your horse with that die roll again since you need to reroll until you roll a horse that is still on the track?
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Handy
United States
Turlock
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"Last Place" may be the starting space.

And, yes, the dice must reroll until an unfinished horse is rolled. So, the numbers on other horses that correspond to the finished horse loses the opportunity to move on your turn.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brent Cooley
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmb
Thank you for the clarifications Chris. This game is a lot of fun.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gordon Stewart
United States
Bowie
20715
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
One thing we missed, is that after moving the rolled horse;
the active player moves ONLY the horses they own that have the
corresponding circle.
We were moving ALL horses that had the corresponding circle.
Now we know why the Long Shot races seemed too Short Shot.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.