Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Rummikub» Forums » Rules

Subject: Gameplay question from a newbi rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Hines
United States
Perry
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I picked up a fully complete copy of Rummikub from goodwill for a $1 and sat down to learn the rules. After reading them, I tested the game out with a friend and we had a question about the game play. Once you play your initial 30 points, can you then play runs and triplets from your hand on future turns or are you limited to what is on the board? I don't see the game going very far if you can only use what is out in play to go off of, hence the question.

I would appreciate any assistance you guys can provide. Thanks in advance.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Holder
United States
Centennial
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you can play complete runs or sets from your hand on any turn -- the only rule, you must play at least one (or draw) and after you lay down one or more tiles (including complete sets), everything on the board must be a valid set.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.