Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Arkham Horror» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sister Mary's personal story cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peter Lazzaro

New York
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sister Mary gets a token on her story card "each time an investigator is Blessed". Is that different from "gains a Blessing card"? If an investigator is directed to take a Blessing card, but can't because she already has one, does that count as being Blessed?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
If you have a Blessing and get Blessed, you technically discard your current Blessing and grab the new one (which is reflected in the fac tyou don't have to roll during the next upkeep to lose it). So they are one and the same. In regards to Mary, she should gain the token for each time a player is Blessed, even if they were already.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Scatliff
Canada
Winnipeg
Manitoba
flag msg tools
It's about time, too.
badge
I hate overtext but love irony.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ColtsFan76 wrote:
If you have a Blessing and get Blessed, you technically discard your current Blessing and grab the new one (which is reflected in the fac tyou don't have to roll during the next upkeep to lose it). So they are one and the same. In regards to Mary, she should gain the token for each time a player is Blessed, even if they were already.

Where are you getting this from?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rauli Kettunen
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Smoo wrote:
ColtsFan76 wrote:
If you have a Blessing and get Blessed, you technically discard your current Blessing and grab the new one (which is reflected in the fac tyou don't have to roll during the next upkeep to lose it). So they are one and the same. In regards to Mary, she should gain the token for each time a player is Blessed, even if they were already.

Where are you getting this from?


He's making it all up !

Okay, so he's not:

"5. If an investigator was to gain a second Blessing / Curse / Retainer when he already has one, does he roll a die to keep or lose it next turn? In other words, has he just acquired a new card, or does he simply keep the old and roll normally in the next Upkeep Phase?

Treat the card as if it were newly acquired, so do not roll during the next upkeep to see if you lose it."

http://www.fantasyflightgames.com/edge_foros_discusion.asp?e...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Scatliff
Canada
Winnipeg
Manitoba
flag msg tools
It's about time, too.
badge
I hate overtext but love irony.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Dam the Man wrote:
Smoo wrote:
ColtsFan76 wrote:
If you have a Blessing and get Blessed, you technically discard your current Blessing and grab the new one (which is reflected in the fac tyou don't have to roll during the next upkeep to lose it). So they are one and the same. In regards to Mary, she should gain the token for each time a player is Blessed, even if they were already.

Where are you getting this from?


He's making it all up !

Okay, so he's not:

"5. If an investigator was to gain a second Blessing / Curse / Retainer when he already has one, does he roll a die to keep or lose it next turn? In other words, has he just acquired a new card, or does he simply keep the old and roll normally in the next Upkeep Phase?

Treat the card as if it were newly acquired, so do not roll during the next upkeep to see if you lose it."

http://www.fantasyflightgames.com/edge_foros_discusion.asp?e...


Well, you'd think useful things like that would make it to the official FAQ.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rauli Kettunen
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Smoo wrote:
Well, you'd think useful things like that would make it to the official FAQ.


These are clarifications that have been posted since the FAQ came out. Or at least there is one important ruling which overrides the FAQ entry (even the IH FAQ, which was a copy-paste of the older ones), not sure on the timing of the other stuff. New, updated FAQ is in the works, or so we've been told .
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.