Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Tales of the Arabian Nights» Forums » Rules

Subject: Blessed rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matthew M
United States
New Haven
Connecticut
flag msg tools
admin
8/8 FREE, PROTECTED
badge
513ers Assemble!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When you choose your number with Blessed, are you choosing what the dice come up and then apply modifiers as applicable? Or are you straight picking the number for your result and ignoring any modifiers?

-MMM
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Boote
United Kingdom
Virginia Water
Surrey
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You are choosing the die roll - and then you apply modifiers as usual
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew M
United States
New Haven
Connecticut
flag msg tools
admin
8/8 FREE, PROTECTED
badge
513ers Assemble!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Chrisboote wrote:
You are choosing the die roll - and then you apply modifiers as usual


That's how we played it. Thanks.

So how do you ever get a 1 from the table when rolling 2d6? Are there negative modifiers somewhere that we haven't come across yet?

[COLOR=#F4F4FF]
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug Adams
Australia
Oakleigh
Victoria
flag msg tools
badge
Polynesia
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Octavian wrote:
Chrisboote wrote:
You are choosing the die roll - and then you apply modifiers as usual


That's how we played it. Thanks.

So how do you ever get a 1 from the table when rolling 2d6? Are there negative modifiers somewhere that we haven't come across yet?

[COLOR=#F4F4FF]


I haven't played but read the rules a few times ... don't you only roll 1D6?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Johnson
United States
Bothell
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Duck!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
dougadamsau wrote:
Octavian wrote:
Chrisboote wrote:
You are choosing the die roll - and then you apply modifiers as usual


That's how we played it. Thanks.

So how do you ever get a 1 from the table when rolling 2d6? Are there negative modifiers somewhere that we haven't come across yet?

[COLOR=#F4F4FF]


I haven't played but read the rules a few times ... don't you only roll 1D6?


You only roll 1d6. Sometimes an encounter will tell you to roll 2d6 and consult a chart, but most of the time it's a single die roll.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew M
United States
New Haven
Connecticut
flag msg tools
admin
8/8 FREE, PROTECTED
badge
513ers Assemble!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
D'oh! That makes a lot more sense then. Thanks all!

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathan McCullough
United States
Germantown
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I was actually curious about how you would ever get a 1 or 2 anyway.

They seem VERY hard if not impossible to get after you play 2 or 3 encounters and your destiny goes up past 3. 11's and 12's you can still encounter because you can always just go to a '6' space and hope for at most a 4 (6[Space] + 4[Roll] + 2[Destiny]).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam vanLangenberg
Australia
Cheltenham
Victoria
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It says something in the rules about the higher numbers being more dangerous.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.