Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Race for the Galaxy: Rebel vs Imperium» Forums » Rules

Subject: Colony Ship and Pay for Military rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Noah Kolman
United States
Lake Oswego
Oregon
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey everyone,

Can you use the colony ship with a pay for military power to settle a military world by discarding the colony ship?

Thanks.

Noah
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Rogers
Canada
Kamloops
British Columbia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, but not for Alien, which is referred to by the colony ship and the "pay for military" power.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Once the Geek has you, there is no escape...
United States
Binghamton
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, Colony Ship plus Contact Specialist/REBEL Cantina/REBEL Alliance allows you to place a military world at no cost. However, REBEL Alliance has an additional restriction in that it may only be used to settle a REBEL world.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Noah Kolman
United States
Lake Oswego
Oregon
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Perfect. Thanks everyone.

Noah
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Thomas
United Kingdom
London
London
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
TheMadVulcan wrote:
Yes, Colony Ship plus Contact Specialist/REBEL Cantina/REBEL Alliance allows you to place a military world at no cost. However, REBEL Alliance has an additional restriction in that it may only be used to settle a REBEL world.


Only Rebel Worlds? Completely missed that. Was using it+ Rebel Pact to settle any old non-Alien military world. Very powerful combo laugh
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Once the Geek has you, there is no escape...
United States
Binghamton
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Philip Thomas wrote:
TheMadVulcan wrote:
Yes, Colony Ship plus Contact Specialist/REBEL Cantina/REBEL Alliance allows you to place a military world at no cost. However, REBEL Alliance has an additional restriction in that it may only be used to settle a REBEL world.


Only Rebel Worlds? Completely missed that. Was using it+ Rebel Pact to settle any old non-Alien military world. Very powerful combo laugh


REBEL Cantina will let you settle whatever, but it doesn't have the built in discount like REBEL Alliance. Still, Cantina and Pact can be pretty sweet together.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.