Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Triumph of Chaos» Forums » Rules

Subject: 'Replacing" half an Army? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Taylor
United States
Berryville
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Just Another Washed Up Wargamer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When bringing an Army out of the dead pile, does a player have the option of spending 1 point and bringing it out at half strength? (A number of times even half an Army might help stabilize a front where a corps in the SR box wouldn't.)

Ditto for corps, or not?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Johns
United States
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Don't see why not AND in fact, if you can't, my opponents and I have been doing it wrong over several games.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Dockter
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you can just rebuild the army to "half strength" (flipped) so to speak.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Taylor
United States
Berryville
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Just Another Washed Up Wargamer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, both of you...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.