Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Catan Card Game: Artisans & Benefactors» Forums » Rules

Subject: Use of public feeling stars rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robin Brown
United Kingdom
Bicester
Oxfordshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If a building has a cost of a number of stars, do you spend those stars or is having the stars just a pre-requisite for buying the building?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
Glory to Rome!
badge
"Let each man pass his days in that wherein his skill is greatest" Propertius Sextus
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It is my understanding that they are just like any other resource; you have to spend them to use them.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gláucio Reis
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro
RJ
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
darthnice wrote:
It is my understanding that they are just like any other resource; you have to spend them to use them.

Except that the rules specifically state they are not resources. But I think you are correct, although it is not clear in the rules and I was unsure myself.

EDIT: I'm reading the almanac right now, and in the explanation of proper cards it explicitly says you must pay stars.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.