Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Here I Stand» Forums » Rules

Subject: Political Control after a failed Relief rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Leighton Hosking
New Zealand
Auckland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
France has Brussels under Seige. Brussels contains one regular unit and Charles. The Hapsburgs move a single regular into Brussels as relief. A field battle occurs since France did not withdraw and the Hapsburgs use both regulars and Charles in the field battle. The Hapsburgs lose the field battle, both regular units are eliminated and charles is captured. Does France take political control of Brussels or must they still assault Brussels?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Jenkins
United States
Stone Mountain
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
As far as I know, France must still assault Brussels in order to gain control of it. However, since there are now no defenders, France rolls a single die for each of his land units, as opposed to half for each when it had defenders. And he captured Charles, so France still comes out ahead.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Koens
United States
Watsonville
California
flag msg tools
badge
marks the spot.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
All this is exactly correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.