Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Witchcraft» Forums » Rules

Subject: can spells be cast over gaps? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Thomas Michel
Germany
Stuttgart
Baden-Württemberg
flag msg tools
mbmb

We had the following situation after 2 Altar of Summoning activations:

aA Bb
aOOOOOOOO

a and b being new board sections and A and B being wizards placed/moved onto these sections. The Os are part of the regular board.

So since there's a gap between A and B can they target each other?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ignacy Trzewiczek
Poland
Gliwice
Slask
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If there is a gap beetwen board sections, no spell can be targeted.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Michel
Germany
Stuttgart
Baden-Württemberg
flag msg tools
mbmb
I lost the game yesterday because of my opponent moving onto one of the new board sections and in his next turn shooting my wizard on the other new board section.

I think it was brilliant just to see the possibility and I think it opens up even more possibilities for the game.

So perhaps as a house rule we'll continue to shoot over gaps!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.