Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

To Court the King» Forums » Rules

Subject: How many Jester and Charlatan... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ubiratã Oliveira
Brazil
Porto Alegre
Rio Grande do Sul
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
How many Jester and Charlatan you can take in one game?
You can for example take 2 jester and 3 charlatans?
Thanks...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Smiles
United States
Dedham
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
admin
The ratio of people to cake is too big.
badge
Excuse me, I believe you have my stapler...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ubirata wrote:
How many Jester and Charlatan you can take in one game?
You can for example take 2 jester and 3 charlatans?
Thanks...


They are essentially unlimited. Every time you fail to collect a character, you either take a Jester, or turn in your Jester for a Charlatan. So you can't ever have 2 Jesters.

That said, you are definitely not doing well if you have to take more than one of these. They are a consolation prize when your turn does not go well. All of the other cards are better than taking a Jester.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ubiratã Oliveira
Brazil
Porto Alegre
Rio Grande do Sul
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
And if I have a jester and don´t want turn my jester to a charlatan I can pick other one, or first I need turn my jester and so in other turn I take a new jester?
Thanks...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Stellmach
United States
Arlington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ubirata wrote:
And if I have a jester and don´t want turn my jester to a charlatan I can pick other one, or first I need turn my jester and so in other turn I take a new jester?

You're only allowed one Jester ("Fool," in the English edition I have). So you have to turn your Jester into a Charlatan first.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ubiratã Oliveira
Brazil
Porto Alegre
Rio Grande do Sul
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks...for explanations...
Bira
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.