Subject: I am looking to improve my photos, criticism appreciated rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Colin Hunter
New Zealand
Auckland
flag msg tools
badge
Stop the admins removing history from the Wargaming forum.
mbmbmbmbmb
I really like photography, well at least looking at photograph. There are so many great photographers on here that have really inspired me to give it a go. I've read many of the great geeklists (like the stuff gamesphoto has done) on how to take photographs and learned a lot through experience, like natural light is awesome I have to admit I am a total newb and I'm not the sort of person who spends a great deal of time normally doing stuff like this, but recently I felt like trying.

I have been fooling about a bit with adjusting color (I think I use this too much) and exposure digitally a little and I am trying to crop photos more, but I still feel like my photos are not what I'd like. I do feel like I'm getting better slowly and some. Anyway I'm hoping to get a little feedback on what people think I need to improve. I may need a new camera, as I find the auto-focus incredibly annoying at times. I try to take tons of photos and just submit the better one. Here are a few photos, so you get an idea, you are more than welcome to look at my profile and see all of them (I have some in a personal gallery as I didn't want to spam the game entries too much). I'll post a few here. I'm not looking for general tips, but specific stuff I'm doing wrong or could improve. All comments welcome *ducks and waits for flaming to begin*.

I don't like this one much

Some photos I have in my gallery, but I didn't upload to gamea

- declined by image mods, a bit out of focus I guess

Thanks for any help provided.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Colin Hunter
New Zealand
Auckland
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb