Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

War for Edaðh» Forums » Rules

Subject: Who "goes first" in a draw where both combat masters have been actioned? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rex Gator
United States
Apopka
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Had a situation in our third game tonight. Both of us used our Combat Masters. The conflict resolution was a draw. Normally both sides take turns attacking and defending. The combat master rules say that when you enter a phase where you want to use a bonus you announce it then. It appeared that who was winner first could have a big impact on which bonuses were used. Can anyone give guidance on how to resolve this situation?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nigel Pyne
United Kingdom
Southampton
Hampshire
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep, both Combat Masters cancel each other out and neither player can use them. You both flip your Combat Masters, ignore them, and resolve the drawn round as per normal.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rex Gator
United States
Apopka
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Nigel.

As a follow up. The rules say that if both combat masters are actioned and the damage exceeds their DV then the combat master is instant discarded rather than the chosen troop. If the DMG inflicted is less than the DV of the combat master but more than the DV of the chosen troop, do we still instant discard the chosen troop?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nigel Pyne
United Kingdom
Southampton
Hampshire
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes you would then Instant Discard the Troop.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.