Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Catan Card Game: Artisans & Benefactors» Forums » Rules

Subject: Traveling Theater rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
Glory to Rome!
badge
"Let each man pass his days in that wherein his skill is greatest" Propertius Sextus
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"Traveling Theater - Building - Road Improvement - Once per turn, you may move the Traveling Theater onto one of your own, unoccupied roads. Exchange 1 resource from an adjacent region for 1 star."

Two questions came up in a game last night:

1) Do you have to move the Traveling Theater to exchange 1 resource for 1 star at the new location, or can you leave it in place and still do the exchange?

2) If you move the Traveling Theater must you exchange 1 resource for 1 star?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
Glory to Rome!
badge
"Let each man pass his days in that wherein his skill is greatest" Propertius Sextus
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Found the answer to #2 while browsing the official Catan site: http://catan.com/faq/29-catan-cardgame-cards/1366-traveling-...

Quote:
Traveling Theater - Can I move the Traveling Theater without trading a resource for a star?

Answer
No; you must trade when you move the Traveling Theater.



I guess it sort of implies that you have to move it to trade a resource for a star. Any other opinions?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bernd Weber
Germany
Augsburg
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The German rulebook is very clear about your first question: You have to move the Traveling Theater to exchange a resource for a star.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
Glory to Rome!
badge
"Let each man pass his days in that wherein his skill is greatest" Propertius Sextus
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!

Unfortunately, the Mayfair edition doesn't include a rule book, just a few brief rules cards and directs readers to download the rule book from the Mayfair website. It isn't there. Mayfair customer support claims it will be available "soon."
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hubert Figuière
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
That's not fair !
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.