Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Combat Commander: Pacific» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sighting Question and Scenario B setup rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peter Gibson
New Zealand
Auckland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Hi guys,

If the Allied player has a unit on a hex containing a sighting unit and the Japanese player elects to place a unit on that hex does a melee marker get placed on that hex? If so, presumably it will remain there if the Japanese player elects not to move his newly-placed unit, or it will be removed if he then moves that unit away from the sighting hex?

Also, regarding the setup for scenario B, Special Rule 1.1, is the Allied player allowed to know which of the 18 objective chits he is placing on various hexes (i.e he knows where chits N-T are) or is this supposed to be a random event?

Also, if the Japanese player initially places a unit in a hex which has an A-M chit, and the Allied player then places a unit in that hex, does this hex start with a melee marker on it?

Also, can the Allied units that start the game broken (to represent the exhausted troops) be revived to their un-broken side during the game?

Thanks!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chadwik
United States
Santa Rosa
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Question #1 -- Yes, a melee marker is placed in the hex, which will remain until units of one or both sides leave the hex.

Question #2 -- Yes, the Allied player knows where he places the particular letters ("...places them as he sees fit...").

Question #3 -- This can't happen. The chits cannot be placed in Trail hexes (special rule 1.1) and the Japanese can only set up in Trail hexes (special rule 1.2).

Question #4 -- Yes. They act like regular units in EVERY way except for starting the game broken.


4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Gibson
New Zealand
Auckland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Thanks Chad - love the games!

Regards

Pete
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chadwik
United States
Santa Rosa
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You're welcome. Thanks for the kind words.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.