Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Neuroshima Hex!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Team play "Push Back" tile: push FROM allied unit? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Adam Skinner
United States
Seven Hills
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules state as follows:

"Move and Push Back actions cannot be used on friendly units." In this context, the allied player's units are called friendly units.

In the last team game I played, an opponent tried to use a Push Back tile to push me. Only none of his tiles were adjacent to the one that he tried to push - an allied tile was. So he was pushing FROM an allied tile (aka 'friendly unit').

Is this a valid move? It seems to me that the ZMan rules did not address this point, nor did the errata on the french website.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michal Herda
Poland
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nope. It's not. You are using the push back tile on your own unit, to push an enemy one from it. You don't use a push back on an enemy tile.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.