Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Cutthroat Caverns» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can a creature attack on players 1 and 2 attack one person twice? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tufty McTavish
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
Tonight we played our 2nd game of Cutthroat Caverns (this time with expansions #2 and #3). Several questions came up but the one I strongly recall is this.

The Creature attack is on players #1 and #2 in Initiative Order.
By some card play the damage to player #1 has been redirected to one of the players, Matthew, regardless of who next draws #1 initiative.

If Matthew then draws initiative #2, does he then take the damage twice, once for player #1, and then again for player #2?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Judy
United States
Cottonwood
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's how we would play it.... Poor Matthew, I hope he survived!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fraser
Canada
Cranbrook
British Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I concur.
Sucks to be Matthew. Twice.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tufty McTavish
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
Excellent, that's how we played it. The creature makes 2 attacks. It just so happens they're both on the same unlucky dude this time round. Oh, and he later died in the 9th encounter, just shy of escaping with a mystical item of unimaginable value. Oops.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.