Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

BattleLore» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ignoring bonus strikes rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Harald Rotter
msg tools
After playing my first sceanrios there is one question popping up:

Is a unit that may ignore a bonus strike (cavalry attacked by swordsmen) supposed to do so once per attack roll ?

Let's say a cavalry unit is attacked by three swordsmen units and every attacker rolls a bonus strike. Does this mean that all bonus strikes are ignored or is only the first one ignored ?

Thanks for your help.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Yoder
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

It's once per attack roll. So in your example, all bonus strikes would have been ignored; a swordsman unit would need to roll 2 of them to hit on a bonus strike.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Harald Rotter
msg tools
Thanks for clarifying this
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.