Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Successors (third edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Desertions besieging city rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Martí Cabré

Terrassa
Catalonia, Spain
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can the card 'Desertions' be played to grab an enemy UC which is forming part of a besieging army? The card prerequisite is the enemy UC to be adjacent to a player UC. I guess a besieging army is 'adjacent' but I want confirmation.

By the way, if the army then goes to less than 3 UC, the siege is automatically broken, isn't it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John H
United States
Ravenna
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Martí,
did you ever get any clarification on this point? I was wondering about this myself.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Cinzori
United States
Holland
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
marticabre wrote:
By the way, if the army then goes to less than 3 UC, the siege is automatically broken, isn't it?


You only need one combat unit to maintain a siege, but you can't accumulate siege points unless you have 3 combat units.

I don't know the answer to your first question.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.