Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Delve: The Dice Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: more questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Doc Bullseye
United States
Brownsburg
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Neat little game! A few questions...

1. Does using a die as the "6th die" count as its use for the turn? For example, I roll 1,2,3,4,5,6. Can I use the 1,2,3,4,5 to use the cleric's Heal to heal for 6 points, then use the 6 to do one damage with the Fighter?

2. Am I correct in thinking that the Fighter can hit any number of opponents? So if I roll 5 sixes in the Spider room, I could kill the Monstrous Spider and one offspring with the Fighter? (If for some reason I didn't want to use the Wizard's power, of course.)

3. Are we allowed to "rest" after killing the last monster in a room? In other words, when there are no monsters in a room, can we roll and roll until everyone is fully healed?

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Tullsen
United States
VANCOUVER
WA
flag msg tools
designer
48 hour turnaround time for Prototypes!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Yes

2. Yes

3. No


2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dexblair .
Malaysia
Desa Petaling
W.P.
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
#2, i thought fighter attack can only count up to two 6's only??
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Tullsen
United States
VANCOUVER
WA
flag msg tools
designer
48 hour turnaround time for Prototypes!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
dexblair wrote:
#2, i thought fighter attack can only count up to two 6's only??


Correct. I missed that. But the 6s can be vs different creatures.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doc Bullseye
United States
Brownsburg
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
dexblair wrote:
#2, i thought fighter attack can only count up to two 6's only??


Oh yeah, I knew that...of course, with 5 sixes, you'd probably use Chain Lightning instead anyway.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
♫ Eric Herman ♫
United States
West Richland
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
badge
I like elephants. I like how they swing through trees.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have this same question...

[quote]1. Does using a die as the "6th die" count as its use for the turn? For example, I roll 1,2,3,4,5,6. Can I use the 1,2,3,4,5 to use the cleric's Heal to heal for 6 points, then use the 6 to do one damage with the Fighter?[/quote]

Howitzer_120mm wrote:
1. Yes


Which question were you saying "yes" to? The first question or the last question?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Tullsen
United States
VANCOUVER
WA
flag msg tools
designer
48 hour turnaround time for Prototypes!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Grudunza wrote:
I have this same question...

[quote]1. Does using a die as the "6th die" count as its use for the turn? For example, I roll 1,2,3,4,5,6. Can I use the 1,2,3,4,5 to use the cleric's Heal to heal for 6 points, then use the 6 to do one damage with the Fighter?[/quote]

Howitzer_120mm wrote:
1. Yes


Which question were you saying "yes" to? The first question or the last question?


If you roll the above, you will use the 6th die as part of the roll, and cannot use it for the fighter.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.