Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

España 1936» Forums » Rules

Subject: Republican card #9 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michel Boucher
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
During the events phase, in our game yesterday, my regular gaming partner argued that he could overstack in Madrid by playing card no. 9 as overstacking is only checked at the end of movement (rules, p. 3, right-hand column) and he would be able to adjust that in the next turn before it was an issue. It sounds reasonable to me the way the rules are written, but is it right?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim P.
United States
Thousand Oaks
CA
flag msg tools
Visit the Wargame Bootcamp guild
badge
Muppet !
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Due to events and new troops placed in the Replacement phase it is quite common to overstack troops. As you correctly point out, the stacking limits (of four troop units per side) are enforced at the end of each players movement phase.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.