Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Battlefields of Olympus» Forums » Rules

Subject: Who starts an obligatory battle? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gláucio Reis
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro
RJ
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I understand that a battle must be fought when both an Ares card and a land card are in play, but who starts it? Is it the player who draws the relevant Ares/land card or the other player?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter
Canada
Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
designer
Game Artisans of Canada Member
badge
My Best Bud Parker 2004-2016
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. The person who drew the card and played it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gláucio Reis
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro
RJ
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, Peter! I had assumed otherwise, since initiating a battle is one of the turn options and that player already had his turn. But reading your posts in other threads made me suspect my interpretation was wrong.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.