Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Mare Nostrum» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can taxes be part of a set ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Glenn Margewich
United States
Clifton
IL
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I understand sets for construction to be :
1) group of ONLY taxes or
2) group of different resource cards

Are taxes considered a resource card for creating sets? Example ...Olive Oil, Gold, and a Tax card. I assumed not for our first game, but I am not sure.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Stadel
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Taxes are not resources so, no ... if you're using tax cards, you can only use tax cards.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Young
Canada
Victoria
BC
flag msg tools
Old Ways Are Best!
badge
Check Six!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The cards represent resources which are further divided into taxes and commodities. Sets are combinations of resources but must follow strict rules: sets must consist entirely of either tax cards or commodity cards (all different) - you cannot mix tax cards with commodity cards to construct a set.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francois Couture
Canada
Montréal
Québec
flag msg tools
But can we have two set during a game? Like 3 ressources card, plus 3 tax card, so we can build for exemple 2 influence, but we could'nt buy a temple.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maciej Welc
Poland
Wrocław (Vratislavia)
Lower Silesia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
PadPanic wrote:
But can we have two set during a game? Like 3 ressources card, plus 3 tax card, so we can build for exemple 2 influence, but we could'nt buy a temple.

Yes. These are separate sets.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.