Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Tales of the Arabian Nights» Forums » Rules

Subject: Activating quest cards? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Onstott
United States
Baton Rouge
United States
flag msg tools
I have been playing it as you activate them as soon as you receive them, with the first one you get activating at the beginning of your first turn. Is this right, or should they be activated at some other time? (this matters for cards which require you to roll a die and be transported, for instance.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randy Gee
United States
Detroit
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm not sure if I understand your question correctly.

However, quests become active at the very beginning of the game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Maroney
United States
Yonkers
New York
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yuengling12oz wrote:
I'm not sure if I understand your question correctly.

However, quests become active at the very beginning of the game.


And whenever you draw a new one (because you fulfilled an old one).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George Trosper
United States
Utah
flag msg tools
The FAQ asks/declares:

"When does a Quest begin?: A Quest begins at the start of the next turn after you receive your Quest card, either at the beginning of the game or when you have completed an earlier Quest. A couple of Quests move you to another space when they begin; you should do this at the start of your next turn (or at the start of your first turn if it is your first Quest)."
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.