Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Call of Cthulhu: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: "All Other Characters" question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peter Clinch
United Kingdom
Bedford
Bedfordshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Apologies if this has already been asked, but does...

"All Other Characters" effect cards in your dicard pile & hand as well?

E.g. 'Spell-bound Shoggoth' - "All other characters get -1 skill", was in play and as a Response I sacrifice 'Open Grave' to put into play from your discard pile a character with skill 3 or lower; could I put into play a card with a printed value of 4? (as this would now be 3).
Or does it still have a value of 4 in the discard pile, and only when it is in play does the -1 come into effect. goo

Thanks for any replies
cheers
Pete
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Long
United States
State College
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Fly Eagles Fly!
badge
The Cthulhu player, not the Football player.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No.

The skill reduction will only affect characters that are in play. Not those in your hand or discard pile (or under domains for that matter).

In general, abilities can only affect other cards in play, unless specifically stated otherwise.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.